Triad aer

Q: I just came across the triad aer at a trade show. Quite pricey but may be worth it as my whole family seems to have allergies at home. Does it really work and are there any adverse effects to humans?

A: I did a review of the Tria Aer Purifier and it tells the story of what it does, where it came from and potential dangers...(and why did they spell it Aer???):

Triad Aer Purifier Review

Comments for Triad aer

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Mar 18, 2017
Rating
star
Huck sterling selling an ozone generator NEW
by: Gertrude smith

Saw a guy at a conference hocking these devices. The ozone they produce is a lung irritant and will cause smog in your own home. A fool and their money are easily parted I guess.

Mar 13, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Amazon product NEW
by: Naomi and keith

I purchased this unit on Amazon over a year ago and it was the best $900 I've every spent. The only bad thing is it took like 2 weeks for my order to get here but maybe its bcuz I live in Oklahoma...

Feb 04, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Cool product NEW
by: Phyllis katz

I have been an owner of the original technology since 1992 when I read the comment left by the guy below me all I can think of is maybe this is a better employee I mean after all ozone is naturally produced outside after a thunderstorm cleanses the Earth how could one person possibly claim that their sinuses were affected especially when the details on how to set up the machine are spot-on and I remember when my Gentleman I met sold my mind machine he instructed me how to follow the day-by-day settings you must have done something wrong or this is a malicious comment that was left by someone trying to sabotage I absolutely love my Alpine and my Triad which sits in my office my employees at my Veterinary Clinic compliment me everyday on how the air has changed since installing the Triad and I suffer from severe asthma and it had three sinus surgeries hopefully you move your air purifier to an open space and not an enclosed room

Feb 04, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Really like NEW
by: Robat ttocs

Don't understand how anybody could not love this machine what it does for the dust in the home I have severe sinuses and this machine has proven to be very effective compared to other costly machines that use filters that need to be replaced thinking about buying another one for my summer home does anybody know the website where you can buy the little mini ones that were on display at the show

Jan 21, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Bad ozone NEW
by: Anonymous

I have a home which has 3ooo sq ft on two levels, and I set the mach to operate for just the upper level of which I have my master bedroom closed off. So theres 940 sq ft to work with, and I set the mach at 750 sq ft which I assumed would be OK. I.ve had problems with my sisuses and since having the unit working since Oct. they have been getting worse. So as of Dec. 25 I've turned the unit off, and my sinuses seem to be getting better. Not back to were I was before I used it, but hopefully will get better. I've read, and heard from friends that Ozone which is produced from a purifier is nothing you should mess with because it can cause damage to your body ..... be careful if you use this unit

Dec 10, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Amazon product NEW
by: Kerry Wentworth

I had recently seen this product when I was at the Javits Center in Manhattan but the people there were too busy so I grabbed the brochure needless to say my husband and I decided to buy one from Amazon and let me just say this product is so great my husband can actually breathe when the dog is in the room.

Oct 13, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
My office is wonderful NEW
by: Dr David

This machine is amazing so glad I found this review... I was actually trying to go online to buy some more of the minis I had a lot of dust and seasonal allergies that I was trying to contend with I bought this machine and in March of 2015 and it is absolutely phenomenal. I found the small travel units on Amazon for 149 I hope if you guys call me directly I can get the same price I paid at the show.

Sep 23, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Wonderful NEW
by: Betsy kline and Jerry

We saw this product at the home show in Port St Lucie Florida and we bought it 3 years ago we have told all of our friends about it me and my husband suffer from severe dust allergies and the Triad unit has proven to be very effective not only getting rid of the Dust but also getting rid of cooking odors and odors from the litter box area we do not ever travel without our mini

Aug 25, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love it NEW
by: Darnell

I live in Chicago and have seasonal (more like year round) needless to say bought this machine from my Chiropractora and literally all animals odors are gone. The little bit of extra dusting the first few days was expected as my Doc explained.
I suffer from asthma and highly recommend this product.

Aug 09, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best machine NEW
by: Sarah McCoy

I had a problem with mold in my basement and I have 3 dogs in the house needless to say the air purifier that we purchased from the Chicago Home Show has been very effective

Feb 28, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Amazing guys
by: Carl and kelly

Bought this unit last spring and have told everyone I know about this machine! You get what you pay for my friends I got this air Purifier to help with my allergies and must say I am happy with my purchase saw the same air purifier at Costco 3 months later for $220 more! Great product guys I don't usally leave reviews bit found this site looking to buy another one of the mini aer I got alongside my triad :)

Feb 27, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
love it
by: dedra roger

All I can say is this is a wonderful unit I purchased it a few years ago at a Home Show and it is absolutely amazing the house is so clean the air has never been fresher thanks guys

Jan 16, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great product
by: william

Bought this unit 3 years ago from a home show in Tampa Florida and i love it!!! house smells great and my allergies are now under control. cant find the mini aer online i need a few more for my neighbor any suggestions?

Sep 11, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
2500 square feet and loving it
by: Kathy peterson

Bought this machine a few years ago from the Chantilly home show and I absolutely love it.
I have severe allergies and have noticed night and day differences in my home and the mold in my basement is gone. I told my neighbors about it and the bought one for their house and the told me it is everything they hoped it would be. Thanks guys for the amazing product

Mar 13, 2015
Rating
star
Very Disappointed
by: Bud R

My wife and I purchased the Tiad aer purifier at the Maryland Home Show on 3-1-15. The salesmake, Mike, stated that he was out of stock and we should be recieving one within a week. After many calls to him and the company we have not received our product nor any information about it. Very disappointed by this. Buyer Beware!!!

Feb 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Unit
by: Theo W

I absolutely love how quiet and effective the Triad is. I've noticed a big difference in the dust in my house already and everybody compliments me on how clean the house smells thank you so much guys

Feb 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Poor Product
by: J Dreskin

My husband and I bought an air purifier from this company. One week later it broke and nobody will return our call!!! I feel like we were coned and/or the company has zero accountability and management. Beyond frustrating

Sep 28, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great unit
by: Peter collins

Absolutely love this machine and the house smells great!

Sep 22, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Very Pleased
by: Johnny and Phyllis

We had purchased a unit called gt3000 in Jacksonville from this used car salesman with a raspy voice and was very rude but we bought anyway because of our allergies. One of our friends let us borrow their triad after our other machine died and we ended up buying the Triad Aer and it is the best purifier we have come across

Sep 15, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
WoW Thank you
by: Mary H

My girlfriend and I purchased this unit in Syracuse a few weeks ago and would recommend this air purifier for anybody with allergies.
We have 3 cats and 2 parrots so we were wondering how well the triad would remove odors because we have tried other air purifiers in the past. Only wish we could have met Ed earlier and saved money on the purifiers in the past.

Aug 03, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Actually Impressed
by: Anonymous

My husband and I recently purchased this air purifier from the Wisconsin State Fair. We had previously owned units similar to this and we were very pleased. The Young gentleman who sold us the machine was very informative he was so comfortable selling the machine he even wore shorts. so nice to meet people who are so confident about the product that they sell and let's just say it surpassed all expectations.
we are definitely going back to get some of the Mini ones to give out as Christmas gifts.

May 13, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
There is hope
by: Ernest

I must retract my last comment. I got in touch with Alex. What a gentleman! I explained my problem, and after he explained that the original company went out of business and his new company was handling warranty issues, repair, etc. He shipped us a new unit, and within two days it was in the house and working perfectly. Thank Alex and I'm sorry for any inconvenience I have caused.

Apr 16, 2014
Rating
star
Don't buy this unit
by: Ernest

We purchased one of these units at a home show in 2012. It lasted until the last of three payments were made. The unit quit working. I made at least twenty phone calls to the company phone number on their web site, emailed them. I gave up and shipped the unit back to the company with a letter explaining the problem. I sent the unit via registered mail so I know they got it. No phone call, no repaired number, nothing. Do not buy one of these units, just take you money out in the yard and burn it. I'm pissed.

Mar 13, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Doubting Thomas, Now Convinced
by: John R.

My wife bought one of these purifiers at the home show in Louisville Ky, a few weeks ago. Without researching it, only because her Dr. had one in his office. Well I looked it up and still had doubts, when I found this site I told her I was going to post a comment good, bad or indifferent after we used it. Well after seeing what it is doing I must say I'm a convert. After going through a number of machines from the big box stores we could have saved money and been happy. She also got their small one called the mini, we have been using it on a timer in our bedroom about 3 hours a night and I have not needed my benadryl. Would recommend to anyone.

Mar 10, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
its the best
by: 01Steeers fan#73

we bought one last Friday March 6 at the Pittsburgh Home Show. There are three single guys living in a 4 bedroom old home that has many orders to say the least. This thing is making a tremendous difference. We love it. My one roommate thinks it's going to give him an excuse to be able to smoke in the house (because it eliminates the oder immediately ain't happenin*
made going to the Home Show worth the trip

Mar 03, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstar
Excellent device!!
by: Anonymous

My wife and I purchased one of these units at a home show last year. My wife has numerous respiratory issues and allergies. We followed the instructions for use and for set-up, it works great, she is very happy with it her allergies don't bother her like they use to and she doesn't need to get her shoots nearly as often. I find that I sleep better and she claims I'm not snoring as much. Follow the directions set the machine to the room size not the house size. We would recommend to anyone, people comment all of the time on how clean our house smells. By the way my Grandmother had one of the original mach. Living Air in her house for over 15 years, we all loved the way her house smelled.

Feb 25, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Misuse of product
by: Anonymous

My daughter and I love the triad Aer units we each purchased at the chantilly home show in January. I think that you set up the unit wrong. You set it way to high for your home, the instructions say to set the units to the square feet of the area it's in. Not your whole house lol. I have my machine in the living room and my daughter has hers in the kitchen. (We don't live together) We each have it set to 250 feet and it works great. It has really helped her out with her asthma. We both give it 5 stars!!!

Nov 04, 2013
Rating
star
Triad air purifeir review
by: Anonymous

I bought in a trade show, concerned about high price, but convinced myself it was worth. After I plugged in and guessed at the square footage of my house, I set the unit and was happy. Until later in the day, I started feeling sick. My lungs hurt, I was having problems breathing, and felt like I had the flu. My husband was coughing and felt sick, too. We are both in stellar health and I wondered if the Triad unit was making us sick. I turned unit lower and we felt better. Until spending a few hrs in room with unit, I was sick again. I spent hours researching ionized air, and could not find anything positive, only warnings and danger. Do your research and run away from this unit.

A: I'm not completely opposed to Ozone if used properly - but high levels will irritate lungs and sinuses. I don't use ozone everyday - but only when I want to get rid of odors or mold, and I leave the room/house to do so.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Air Purifier Questions.

Q: Which Air Purifier is Best for Me?

Find Out Now!

With

  • Comparison Charts
  • Technologies Explained
  • Video Reviews .. plus:
  • Money-Saving Coupons

Get Your Copy Below ..It's 100% Free