Tiad Aer air purifiers review

by Dave
(Springfield, MA)

Triad Aer air purifiers.

Q: Anyone heard of them?

A; Yup. They are made in the same factory as the Alpine and other Ozone oriented air purifiers. You'll see different models that are basically the same model with slightly different looks.

If you have sensitive lungs this is not the model for you as it does operate primarily on Ozone which can irritate lungs. The small hepa-like filter will catch some dust and pollen but not as well as a real HEPA filter so it;s not the one for pollen allergies. I like ozone for its ability to kill smoke and mold but not for dust and pollen..

Q; Are they still selling for $850? That's pretty steep.




Comments for Tiad Aer air purifiers review

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Apr 27, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
MISPELLED TITLE FOR THESE REVIEWS KEEPS PEOPLE FRON FINDING THEM! NEW
by: Anonymous

THE MAIN TITLE IS MISPELLED 'TIAD AER PURIFIERS REVIEW' INSTEAD OF 'TRIAD AER PURIFIERS'. I HOPE WHOMEVER IS IN CHARGE OF THIS WEBPAGE SEES AND MAKES THE SPELLING CORRECTION. THANK YOU

Apr 26, 2017
Rating
star
COMPANY REFUSES TO ISSUE REFUNDS NEW
by: PISSED OFF CUSTOMER

We also bought ours at The Big E in W. Springfield MA.in October 2015. We purchased (2) 'MinAer' Small Space Plug in Air Purifiers. The salesman discussed this product, mainly with my friend, as I was'nt a believer in the 'technology'. After I had come back from the bathroom I discovered she had purchased the 2 units. She said the salesman told her it would be no problem to return them if she did not like their performance. He walked over and restated this in my prescence when he saw me questioning her purchase. We brought them home a few days later and she plugged one into a socket in the living room. As soon as she did so the 2 cats in the room started meowing and left the room. After about 10 minutes I started to feel like it was hard to breathe in the room and after she came and sat in the room she noticed the same thing. She unplugged it, repackaged it and set it aside with the unopened one to return.

We drove the 300 miles back to the Big E in Springfield, MA, in September 2016 to return the units. What do you know?, the same salesman gives her a song and dance about returning the 2 units for a full refund!! PLAIN OUTRIGHT FRAUD!! He refused to take them back and issue a refund! AVOID THIS COMPANY AND IT'S CHINESE MADE CRAP AT ALL COSTS! THESE MACHINES CAN AND WILL CAUSE YOU MEDICAL PROBLEMS! TELL EVERYONE YOU KNOW *NOT* TO PURCHASE THESE UNITS OR PATRONIZE THIS BUSINESS!!

Feb 09, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
NO SERVICE AFTER SELL NEW
by: Anonymous

I've sent this company a bunch of emails trying to get a Mini back to them for replace. They have yet to respond, the one that I do have that works is great.. JUST BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!

Feb 09, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
NO SERVICE AFTER SELL NEW
by: Anonymous

I've sent this company a bunch of emails trying to get a Mini back to them for replace. They have yet to respond, the one that do have that woks is great.. JUST BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!

Sep 24, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
replacements parts NEW
by: Anonymous

how often does the purification plate $ the PCO have to be replaced?

Feb 23, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Wow scam
by: Anonymous

I bought one at a trade show in Dallas Texas spent 600.00 and 6 months later it stopped working. Contacted the company and they said they would make arrangements for it to be shipped and repaired and 5 months later they tell me they have no record of me calling and that I am now out of warranty and cannot get my machine fixed
They want 189.00 plus shipping for a mother board.

MADE IN CHINA. IM THROWING IT IN THE TRASH AND BUYING ANOTHER FROM A REPUTABLE COMPANY THAT OFFERS LIFETIME WARRANTY

BEWARE OF TRADESHOW SCAMMERS

Dec 28, 2015
Rating
star
Not worth the nmoney
by: Anonymous

Paid over $800.00 for an over large paper weight. Haven't had the unit 6 months and the pco cell needs replaced and I haven't noticed any difference in my house because of the unit. Don't waste your money!

Oct 09, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Triad Aer Coverage
by: Anonymous

we didn't feel it was appropriate to try to cover the whole 3000 sq feet of our house because of the many rooms and angles. so we keep the Triad Aer in our kitchen (on top of frig) and keep it set at 750. We do not smell anything at that setting. Too low? Who knows.

Oct 08, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Anyone else have a strong smell?
by: Anonymous

We also bought ours at The Big E in W. Springfield MA. Started at the 250 sq feet and went up slowly like he suggested. We have 3000 sq feet and had it up to 2500 but started smelling a chlorine-like odor, like a pool house. We notice it the minute we walk in the house or come down from our 2nd floor. Anyone else dealing with this? Was told it would barely have a scent but would be like "after the rain"
We'd appreciate any feedback, thanks!

My Response

You're smelling the Ozone. The "rain" smell you were told is the smell of Ozone after a thunderstorm as the atmosphere produces ozone when the electrical charge of lightning hits oxygen.

Oct 03, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Triad
by: Anonymous

Ok this newer model triad Aer cost a lot but if it can clean a 3000 sq. ft home that's not bad. The filter is washable or he said just wipe off. It is pleated. The ionization goes through house causing particles to attach and drop to floor. It also has a photo catalyst if oxidation and scalable purification both work to break down odors, mold, bacteria and viruses. If this can get all that out it sounds pretty good to me. I'm waiting other act from my lung Doctor.

MY RESPONSE

If you have lung problems this is not the unit for you as the ozone can cause lung problems. There are other machines that also create ozone for less money.


Oct 03, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
PCO Cell
by: Anonymous

We had no problem getting the PCO cell, but it did not work. So, they sent us another. It also did not work.

The person we spoke with, who said the cell worked when mailed, said the circuit board may be fried........... Dilemma. Do we pay the expense of two way postage or just say good bye to TriadAer? We have had it working fine and liked it for three years.

Oct 03, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Triad Aer ire purification systems
by: Anonymous

I bought one yesterday at a show in West Soringfield. The presentation said it uses ionization, oxidation and a light technology that can clean or purify a 3000 sq foot house. I told him I have three levels he said that was ok just put by stairs. I told him I have a lung disease, allergies and just diagnosed with Rheumitoid arthritis and he said it will get rid of viruses, mold, dust, pollen. He never said anything about it producing carbon dioxide and water vapor. I see on line it say harmless water and carbon. I told him with my lung disease I can't do humidity, to much moisture in the air. I'm going to read up more but may take this right back and cancel my purchase. I have not even opened it yet.

MY RESPONSE - I am concerned that the ozone will irritate your lung problems. There are other, less expensive ways to get rid of pollen, dust, mold, etc without Ozone. I like ozone for getting rid of these things but I do not recommend it for lung conditions.

M.R.

Sep 14, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
PCO Cell
by: Eastman

(423) 208-0235 Is the number I called to get a new PCO cell. No problem at all.

May 11, 2015
Rating
star
A WAST OF MONEY
by: PS

I purchased a Triad Aer at a Home Show in Roanoke VA in January 2015. It only sits and hums. You can smell the Ozone in the sanitize mode. If it is doing anything we can't see it. As far as the Negative Ions, it doesn't make you feel like anything is even coming out. Save your money!!

Sep 22, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Air purifier refunds
by: Mark

Sorry to hear that

Aug 19, 2014
Rating
star
Satisfaction
by: Anonymous

Ran across them at an home show in Pittsburgh PA. The air filter came months later than expected so I had to get another one. Have been trying for a year to get them to return my money even though I returned the filter month after received. Problem is I never get any response from them except one call that said check was in mail. No Check, 5 letters later nothing. Am going to Better Business Bureau now. This has been very frustrating. So my comment is that they do not stick behind their product.


Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Air Purifier Questions.

Q: Which Air Purifier is Best for Me?

Find Out Now!

With

  • Comparison Charts
  • Technologies Explained
  • Video Reviews .. plus:
  • Money-Saving Coupons

Get Your Copy Below ..It's 100% Free